Given that in September the mandatory period of five members of the Judicial Qualifications Committee expired, the Council for the Judiciary decided to organize electronic elections of the Judicial Qualifications Committee on October 13.

Chair of the electronic conferencing of judges was Valters Pokis, Judge of the Regional Administrative Court, Secretary – Daina Treija, Chair of the City of Riga Zemgale District Court.

Vote counting commission included Jolanta Livena, Judge of Department of Landbooks of Riga District Court, Ieva Zabarovska, judge of Department of Landbooks of City of Riga Vidzeme District Court, and Inga Zalite, Chair of Aizkraukle District Court.

The Council for the Judiciary reviewed an issue in the sitting of 12 September. See information about all issues reviewed at the sitting here.



Information prepared by

Rasma Zvejniece, the Head of the Division of Communication of the Supreme Court

E-mail:, telephone: +371 67020396, +371 28652211