Adrija Kasakovska, judge of Zemgale District Court, was elected as a member of the Judicial Ethics Commission for a term of four years. She was nominated by district (city) court judges for this office.

Adrija Kasakovska was the only candidate for this office to replace Anita Kovalevska, the former chair of Judicial Ethics Commission, who ended her second term of office.

According to the law “On Judicial Power”, members of the Judicial Ethics Commission are elected for a term of four years, and one judge may hold this office for no more than two consecutive terms.

406 out of 557 judges took part in the electronic elections on September 11.



Information prepared by
Rasma Zvejniece, the Head of the Division of Communication of the Supreme Court
E-mail:, telephone: +371 67020396, +371 2865221